skip to Main Content

How PDP candidate, Ogundoyin floored APC, others to clinch Ibarapa East seat (FULL RESULTS)

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), on Saturday declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr. Adebo Ogundoyin as the winner of the bye-election to fill the vacant seat of Ibarapa East State constituency in the Oyo State House of Assembly.

The seat became vacant following the death of the then Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Hon. Michael Adeyemo, who represented the constituency until his death on Friday April 27, 2018

Ogundoyin, based on official results released by the INEC Saturday evening in Eruwa, scored 6,277 votes to defeat the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Mr. Olukunle Adeyemo, a younger brother of the former speaker who scored 4619 votes, and Accord Party candidate who came third in the election with 2,859 votes and four other contestants.

Below is the ward by ward official results of the bye-election released by the INEC Saturday evening in Eruwa, which was obtained by DAILY POST.

Full results…

(Ward 01)

PDP 1206
APC 333
Accord 146

(Ward 2)
PDP 1129
APC 115
Accord 259

(Ward 3)
PDP 519
APC 226
Accord 82

(Ward 4)
PDP 1129
APC 221
Accord 150

(Ward 5)
PDP 1079
APC 253
Accord 159

(Ward 6)
PDP 843
APC 284
Accord 160

(Ward 7)
PDP 24
APC 819
Accord 607

(Ward 8)
PDP 146
APC 738
Accord 363

(Ward 9)
PDP 57
APC 826
Accord 600

(Ward 10)
PDP 81
APC 608
(Accord 455


APC. 4619
PDP. 6277

Leave a Comment...